Bed and Breakfast

IMG_7606
When I showed pictures from my trip last year to my class , they all wanted to know what my bed looked like. It hadn’t occurred to me at the time to photograph my bed, but I can understand how a six, seven, or eight year old would want to know how I sleep in Ghana. Check it out! Mosquito net fort! I feel like a princess!

My breakfast nook is a little room adjacent to my bedroom and it’s where Augustina brings me my meals. At home I never mind eating alone, but here I’m starting to get lonely eating every meal by myself. Hopefully, next time I come I’ll have some friends along…

IMG_7612

 

About Margit Boyesen

Teacher. Photographer. Traveler.

3 responses to “Bed and Breakfast”

  1. Janet Ilko (@writin4change) says :

    Hopefully next year I can be that friend! What an amazing journey! I love your princess bed!

  2. tosh says :

    I would want to sleep with a mosquito net! you look like you are having a lot of fun.

    • mboyesen says :

      Hi Tosh! Thanks for commenting on my blog! I’m sure you’ll have the opportunity to sleep with a mosquito net, especially if you travel to a country where mosquitoes carry malaria.

Leave a Reply

