Giddy with Excitement!

This feeling could become addicting! To say that I’m excited is an understatement–it’s more like one of my first graders jumping up and down because they just got a new puppy: giddy with excitement!

Since I returned from Ghana last year, I’ve been dreaming (and scheming) of going back, and that dream has come true thanks in part to many of my friends and family.  In about 24 hours I’ll be at the Kotoka Airport in Accra. More when I arrive… Love you all!

About Margit Boyesen

Teacher. Photographer. Traveler.

9 responses to “Giddy with Excitement!”

  1. Nancy says :

    Wishing you a safe trip. Can’t wait to hear more!!! Nancy

  2. Pat Lawyer says :

    Wow , I hope my good wishes get to you. I never could figure out how last summer and I REALLY enjoy the updates. Have a great time LUCKY kids!!

    Pat Lawyer

    Sent from my iPad

  3. Becky Escobar says :

    Yay Margit!!! So excited for you! Can’t wait to hear all about your adventures!

  4. Donna Proal says :

    Hey Margit, so it’s time, have a lot fun with your kiddos, be healthy & safe.
    Love this global classroom, can’t wait for the next entry. :). Your friend, Donna

  5. Tamra Fago says :

    i am thrilled to hear your are fulfilling your deepest wishes! I applaud your service and enthusiasm. The children are so lucky to have you in their lives. Bon Chance!!
    Love,
    Tamra

  6. Tatjana says :

    Have a safe trip!! Hope that no nasty bugs come your way this time.. 😉 Can’t wait to hear more of the updates and if the computer/internet works! Your excitement is contagious.

  7. tosh says :

    I hope you have a nice trip!!!!

Leave a Reply

