Dirt Hands, Happy Heart

Before I left San Diego, I was nervous. All the “Whatif’s” danced in my mind as I prepared for this journey. Now that I’m here, I’m embarrassed to admit just how nervous I was, because I can’t imagine a more welcoming and safe place. It’s true that my hands are dirty most of the day (except when I wash them first thing in the morning and when I take my “bucket shower” in the evening). But the warm greetings, the helpful, willing, curious people, and the smiling kids make my heart very happy.

About Margit Boyesen

Teacher. Photographer. Traveler.

Leave a Reply

