Heart Strings

Thanks for Katie Proal, an amazing 9th grader at San Dieguito Academy, I’m traveling to Africa with well over 100 friendship bracelets to give to kids in Ghana. Katie’s and my passions merged perfectly with this project; love, friendship, and a global connection. She came to my classroom to teach my students how to make these vibrant bracelets, and collectively my students made over 80 bracelets. Katie, herself, made 100 bracelets  for me to bring on my trip! Thanks Katie! My hope and intention is to share not only these beautiful, heart-string creations, but a cultural exchange between Africa and the place I call home.

About Margit Boyesen

Teacher. Photographer. Traveler.

2 responses to “Heart Strings”

  1. Donna says :

    Hi Margit,
    How wonderful that you have friendship bracelets to share. That Katie is the best. Please do come back. We would miss you at Cardiff School. You are a shining star. Donna (aka Mrs. K.)

  2. Eve Simmons says :

    Donna, I share your sentiments. Travel safely Dear Margit, you are a treasure no matter where in the world you are<3
    Love,
    Eve

Leave a Reply

